Three Things in My Sports Brain Today

Don’t pin me as a Game of Thrones lover just because I use Robb Stark below. He’s the hot Prince Charming in the new Cinderella movie, so that’s why I used him. DUH.

1. Derrick Rose has to undergo yet another surgery for yet another torn meniscus.

tumblr_inline_ni8zntcD291r79k32

Why, God, why? I’m sad, devastated, sad, and devastated. But people don’t really seem to be making a big deal out of this and so prayers for Derrick. On a solidly positive note, the Bulls may not be so tough to defeat in the playoffs after all.

2. Kendrick Perkins makes his debut with the Cleveland Cavaliers.

tumblr_inline_njodgfraYc1r79k32

Shame on me for never watching tape of Kendrick Perkins run before. It was exciting to see him get in the game, but just as Alice looks above, that’s how I watched him play yesterday. Can’t wait for him to get gritty wit it doe, like my girl Jillian feels above.

3. The Cleveland Browns’ new logo is difficult to enjoy.

tumblr_inline_nk8uubiQae1r79k32

When I saw the new Browns’ logo, I definitely looked a lot like Gingerbread Man from Shrek minus the pooping out of the jelly beans. That dog looks like a “villain” in a Looney Tunes episode. Next time can we at least take votes on considering the poop emoji with the smiley face?!

PLEAAAAAAAAAAAAASE.

Leave a comment